Classification and Data Analysis Group
Società Italiana di Statistica

The Classification and Data Analysis Group (ClaDAG) of the Italian Statistical Society (SIS) promotes advanced methodological research in multivariate statistics with a special vocation in Classification and Data Analysis. ClaDAG supports the interchange of ideas in these fields of research, including the dissemination of concepts, numerical methods, algorithms, computational and applied results.

ClaDAG is a member of the International Federation of Classification Societies (IFCS). Among its activities, ClaDAG organizes a biennial international scientific meeting, schools related to classification and data analysis, publishes a newsletter, and cooperates with other member societies of the IFCS to the organization of their conferences. Founded in 1985, the IFCS is a federation of national, regional, and linguistically-based classification societies. It is a non-profit, nonpolitical scientific organization, whose aims are to further classification research.

Board

President

Francesco Mola, University of Cagliari (mola@unica.it)

Vice President

Cinzia Viroli, University of Bologna (cinzia.viroli@unibo.it)

Scientific Committee

Francesca Greselin, University of Milan “Bicocca” (francesca.greselin@unimib.it)
Leonardo Grilli, University of Florence (leonardo.grilli@unifi.it)
Giovanni C. Porzio, University of Cassino and Southern Lazio (porzio@unicas.it)

Past President

Roberto Rocci, University "La Sapienza" Rome (roberto.rocci@uniroma1.it)